

## KINGDOM OF CAMBODIA NATION RELIGION KING

### ROYAL GOVERNMENT OF CAMBODIA N°: 20 SSR

#### RESOLUTION

On

# Appointment of the Components of the National Committee for Disaster Management

#### THE ROYAL GOVERNMENT

- Having considered the Constitution of the Kingdom of Cambodia;
- Having considered the Royal Decree No. NS/RKT/0913/903 of September 24, 2013 on the appointment of the Royal Government of Cambodia;
- Having considered the Royal Decree No. NS/RKT/1213/1393 of December 21, 2013 on the reshuffling and supplementary members of the Royal Government of the Kingdom of Cambodia;
- Having considered the Preah Reach Kram No. 02/NS/94 of July 20, 1994, promulgating the Law on the organization and functioning of the Council of Ministers;
- Having considered the Preah Reach Kram No. NS/RKM/0196/09 of January 24, 1996, promulgating the Law on the establishment the Office of the Council of Ministers;
- Having considered the Preah Reach Kram No. NS/RKM/0715/007 of July 10, 2015, promulgating the Law on Disaster Management;
- Having considered the Royal Decree NS/RKT/1215/1141 of December 24, 2015 on the Organization and Functioning of the National Committee for Disaster Management;
- In accordance with the necessity of the Royal Government

## DECIDES

## Article 1:

The appointment of components to the National Committee for Disaster Management is as follows:

| 1. | Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo HUN SEN, Prime Minister             |            |
|----|--|------------|
|    | of the Kingdom of Cambodia   | Chair      |
| 2. | Samdech Kralahom SAR KHENG, Deputy Prime Minister,                     |            |
|    | Minister of Interior   | Vice-Chair |
| 3. | H.E. Mr. SOK AN, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister in Charge of          |            |
|    | Office of the Council of Ministers                                     | Vice-Chair |
| 4. | H.E. Mr. TEA BANH, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of National Defense | Vice-Chair |

| 5.  | H.E. Mr. HOR NAMHONG, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign            |                 |
|-----|---|-----------------|
|     | Affairs and International Cooperation                                       | Vice-Chair      |
| 6.  | H.E. Mrs. MEN SAM AN, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of National           |                 |
|     | Assembly-Senate Relations and Inspections                                   | Vice-Chair      |
| 7.  | H.E. Mr. NHIM VANDA, Senior Minister in Charge of Special Mission Perman    | nent Vice-Chair |
| 8.  | H.E. Mr. LY THUCH, Senior Minister in Charge of Special Mission             | Vice-Chair      |
| 9.  | H.E. Mr. HANG SAMOEUN   | Vice-Chair      |
| 10. | H.E. Mr. IM CHHUN LIM, Senior Minister, Minister of Land Management,        |                 |
|     | Urban Planning and Construction   | Member          |
| 11. | H.E. Mr. CHHAY THAN, Senior Minister, Minister of Planning                  | Member          |
| 12. | H.E. Mr. CHAM PRASIDH, Senior Minister, Minister of Industry and Handicraft | Member          |
| 13. | H.E. Mr. SUN CHANTHOL, Senior Minister, Minister of Commerce                | Member          |
| 14. | H.E. Mr. SEREY KOSOL, Senior Minister in Charge of Special Mission and      |                 |
|     | Vice President Cambodian Mine Action and Victim Assistance Authority        | Member          |
| 15. | H.E. Mr. AUN PORNMONIROTH, Minister of Economy and Finance                  | Member          |
| 16. | H.E. Mr. LIM KEAN HOR, Minister of Water Resources and Meteorology          | Member          |
| 17. | H.E. Mr. OUK RABUN, Minister of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries         | Member          |
| 18. | H.E. Mr. SAY SAMAL, Minister of Environment                                 | Member          |
| 19. | H.E. Mr. SUY SEM, Minister of Mines and Energy                              | Member          |
| 20. | H.E. Mr. THONG KHON, Minister of Tourism                                    | Member          |
| 21. | H.E. Mr. MAM BUNHENG, Minister of Health                                    | Member          |
| 22. | H.E. Mr. KHIEU KANHARITH, Minister of Information                           | Member          |
| 23. | H.E. Mr. HANG CHUON NARON, Minister of Education, Youth and Sports          | Member          |
| 24. | H.E. Mr. TRAM IV TEK, Minister of Public Works and Transport                | Member          |
| 25. | H.E. Mr. CHEA SOPHARA, Minister of Rural Development                        | Member          |
| 26. | H.E. Mrs. ING KANTHA PHAVY, Minister of Women's Affairs                     | Member          |
| 27. | H.E. Mr. ITH SAMHENG, Minister of Labor and Vocational Training             | Member          |
| 28. | H.E. Mr. ANG VONG VATHANA, Minister of Justice                              | Member          |
| 29. | H.E. Mr. VONG SOTH, Minister of Social Affairs, Veterans and                |                 |
|     | Youth Rehabilitation  | Member          |
| 30. | H.E. Mr. PRAK SOKHONN, Minister of Posts and Telecommunications             | Member          |
| 31. | H.E. Mrs. PHOEUNG SAKONA, Minister of Culture and Fine Arts                 | Member          |
| 32. | H.E. Mr. MIN KHIN, Minister of Cults and Religions                          | Member          |
| 33. | H.E. Mr. PICH BUNTHIN, Minister of Public Functions                         | Member          |
| 34. | H.E. Mr. SOK CHENDA SOPHEA, Minister Attached to the Prime Minister and     |                 |
|     | Secretary-General of the Council for the Development of Cambodia            | Member          |
| 35. | H.E. Mr. MAO HAVANNAL, Secretary of State of the State Secretariat          |                 |
|     | of Civil Aviation   | Member          |
| 36. | H.E. General <b>POL SAROEUN</b> , Commander In-Chief of the Royal           |                 |
|     | Cambodian Armed Forces  | Member          |
|     | H.E. Mr. <b>HEY BAVY</b> , Delegate of the Royal Government in Charge as    |                 |
| 38. | Director-General of Phnom Penh Autonomous Port                              | Member          |
| 39. | H.E. Mr. LOU KIMCHHUN, Delegate of the Royal Government in Charge           |                 |
|     | as Director-General of Sihanouk Ville Autonomous Port                       | Member          |

#### Article 2:

Any provision which is contrary to this resolution shall be considered annulment.

#### Article 3:

Minister in charge of Office of the Council of Ministers, Minister of Economy and Finance, Chair of the National Committee for Disaster Management, concerned Ministries-Institutions and interest parties are responsible to implement the respective tasks from the signing date effectively.

Phnom Penh, 3 March 2016 Prime Minister (Signed and Sealed) Samdech Akka Moha Sena Padei Techo HUN SEN

#### Copy To:

#### - Ministry of Royal Palace

- Secretariat-General of Constitutional Council
- Secretariat-General of Senate
- Secretariat-General of National Assembly
- Secretariat-General of Royal Government
- Cabinet of Samdech Prime Minister
- Cabinet of His/Her Excellencies Deputy Prime Minister
- As Stated in Article-3
- Royal Affairs
- Files-Archives